Unfuddle: Hosted SVN and Git Solution, Redmine, and Trac

October 14, 2008 § 6 Comments

I have a need for a simple hosted SVN solution for my toy project. I don’t want to make my own bug tracking system, and if I’m using other’s, I want it free (as in beer).

Thus, number one obvious choice is Trac. But it doesn’t really support more than 1 project.

Next is Redmine, an open source bug tracker and project management tool written in Ruby on Rails. Rails is not my cup of tea, but definitely easier to install than Trac. Redmine is pretty awesome, it has these features:

  • Multiple projects support
  • Flexible role based access control.
  • Flexible issue tracking system
  • News, documents & files management
  • Feeds & email notifications.
  • Per project wiki
  • Per project forums
  • Simple time tracking functionality
  • Custom fields for issues, projects and users
  • SCM integration (SVN, CVS, Git, Mercurial, Bazaar and Darcs)
  • Multiple LDAP authentication support
  • User self-registration support
  • Multilanguage support
  • Multiple databases support
Basically everything I need and many things I want. Sounds good and I installed it immediately.

Then, I came across this blog and discover Unfuddle. Unfuddle has all the benefits of Redmine and it is hosted. Furthermore:

  • Unfuddle already support SVN and Git.
  • Unfuddle free account is private, limited to just 2 developers, and max size 100MB. Perfect for my little project.
References:
Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Unfuddle: Hosted SVN and Git Solution, Redmine, and Trac

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unfuddle: Hosted SVN and Git Solution, Redmine, and Trac at RAPD.

meta

